Thursday, June 5, 2008

Cheveuxmaison & Spektral Mixtape

Spektral and Cheveuxmaison are 2 guys that are in a Dutch DJ Collective "Vettig & Morsig" (Dirty & Greasy) and decided to make a mix together. You may have already heard some of their stuff but they decided to test out a mixtape that is a bit lighter and poppyer than usual.

Cheveuxmaison (Huub) http://www. myspace. com/cheveuxmaison

Dont ask me how to pronounce those names, what i can tell you is that the track list is as follows:

1. Evan (Instrumental) // Jan Hammer
2. Teen Color // College
3. NERD (Never Ending Romance Disaster) // Anoraak
4. Im Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You (The Twelves Remix) // Black Kids
5. Aerius Light (Breakbot's Rework) // DatA
6. American Boy (Feat. Kanye West) // Estelle
7. American Boy (Danger Remix) // Estelle
8. DVNO (Surkin Remix) // Justice
9. White Night Two // Surkin
10. She's Got The Heat (Cryptonites Remix) // Russ Chimes
11. Beatbox (Lady Foursquare rmx) // Art of Noise
12. Great DJ [Calvin Harris Remix] // The Ting Tings
13. Kickstart Le Brommer (Rubix remix) // LeLe
14. Baba O Riley (RAC Edit) // the Who
15. There's No Justice // C├ęcile
16. Working Together (Boys Noize Dub Mix vs Spektral edit) // Gonzales
17. Momy (Leaked Version) // SebastiAn
18. Do You Wanna Funk? // Culture prophet
19. Pow Pow Pow // Fabian
20. Lion (CSK OK Remix) // ZZZ
21. Shiny Disco Balls (Don Nola remix) // Who da funk
22. Backfire at the Disco (South Central Remix) // the Wombats
23. Disco Sirens (D.i.m. rmx) // Midfield General
24. Disco Sirens ( Them Jeans edit ) // Midfield General
25. Come On (Rogerseventytwo rmx) // MeloManics

Looks good yes? Get's better when you hear it.

mp3: Cheveuxmaison & Spektral Collaborative Mixtape
PS Selecta loves the Hall and Oates Cover

1 comment: